26 thoughts on “Sealed With A Kiss

  1. It is almost 1.45 am in London so I hope he is indeed asleep and not lying awake wondering how it will all go. I’m nervous too but convinced he (and the whole production) will blow audiences away! Bless.

    Like

    • My apologies for not commenting on your sweet missive to Richard before now. It is at times like this that I wish he actually did read blogs and saw for himself all the good wishes sent his way!

      Like

  2. Ohh, I wish I could go too. He will be awesome, the experience will be awesome for the audience. Your “Sealed with a Kiss” is wonderful. I’m so excited for our Mr. A.

    Like

  3. Very well said, Perry. I hope RA can feel all the positive energy coming his way from all round the globe, all of us behind him, cheering him on.
    Such an exciting, richly deserved moment in your career, Mr A- knock ’em dead!

    Like

  4. What a lovely missive Perry. He’s such a brilliant actor! I hope somehow that he would be able to read this and all the other wonderful wishes from us, his admirers and well wishers.
    Thank you.

    Like

  5. Perry you have conveyed our sentiments perfectly. Will be setting my alarm for 4am AESTHETIC hoping that there wil be some news out by then. Thank you so much.

    Like

  6. Thanks Perry for writing down my thoughts too. This is one of the very rare occasion I hope Richard will read internet, or at least someone will tell him, to feel the fans affection and pride. Tonight a whole Army (I don’t like the word, but I’m using it here in a positive way, just like he used it joking once) will back him, with spirit. He won’t be alone. I hope he knows this and that can help and let him feel a little more proud. He deserves to be finally the lead and to collect the praise of everyone.
    In c*** alla balena, Richard! 😀

    Like

  7. Beautifully said Perry, you have expressed my feelings perfectly. I woke up this morning with such a strong sense of anticipation and excitement for him – he is going to knock everyone’s socks off. I too hope he knows of the tremendous support he has from around the world.

    Like

  8. I think I could not have said it better than this. I’m so proud of him and, for once, proud of us all and our positive energy. I do really hope he will feel it, somehow!
    Thank you for these words, Perry! Perfect as always!

    Like

  9. When I saw this in my reader, I thought it was an actual ad you’d taken out. Thank god I was wrong and I don’t have to unfollow your crazy arse. I don’t say this enough, or at all, but I really appreciate your blog. It keeps me informed of everything to do with RA and yet doesn’t irritate me, infuriate me, or creep me out. Could do with more naked blokes, though. And a cafe. Just food for thought.

    Like

    • Where the hell have I been? Pickin’ fights on IMDb . I assumed the few people in this whacky fandom who know me recognised me in the latest troll wars. On a different topic, why have you not posted about your new life in Mexico. Far more interesting than the RAndom. Are you happy you made the move? Do you have the option of going back to USAnia?

      Like

      • I’ve been playing around with a blog for Mexico, mainly for family and friends, but I haven’t gotten it off the ground. I don’t write too much personal stuff – but I will soon, because I got so lucky and will be moving to a permanent place in one month. Have been busy overseeing renovations , selecting stuff for a basically empty space and so forth.
        Do I have the option of going back to the USA? Well, I’m not on the run. I’ll be going for a visit in September. I won’t be going back to the USA on a permanent basis, I don;t think. I like it here a lot.

        Like

        • I’m so pleased you’re happy there. I was so impressed with your move, although perhaps moving to Mexico isn’t such a big deal for USAnians. We Aussies are not connected to a foreign country so moving internationally is a major step. I never suspected you were fleeing U.S. justice but I thought that financially you may be unable to make another major move. I understand why you would limit your personal blog to friends and family and not include the deranged followers of this blog (no offense to your other folllowers as I was mainly referring to myself) However, I’d really love to hear about your life en Mexico, if you could be bothered. Btw, do you speak much Spanish? Is “en” Spanish for “in”? Buenos dias or noches, mi blogamiga (that’s pidjin spanish for ‘blogbuddy’.)

          Like

          • Oh, I Understand – well, I didn’t think that you thought I was escaping justice. Going back for good would be expensive – I gave up my ret stabilized apartment, I’m not working etc. But if for some reason I had to, or felt I must return, I could. I don;t see that happening though. That Mexico blog has not been launched I’m playing with the format. The issue that my friends and family at home don;t know what my blog is about. Oddly, or maybe not oddly, I have not had the same identity issue here in Mexico, and some friends here do know about the blog – although, they don;t actually understand blogging or fan girling, so I don’t think they are following.

            Like

            • I’ve had three melmoscatos in the past two hours and I make more sense than you. Are you saying your friends back in the U.S don’t know you have a blog dedicated to fangirling over an actor but you have revealed this to your Mexican friends? Btw, I could totally see you running from the law so don’t think I don’t appreciate what a potential badass you are. 😀

              Like

              • Yes, I am saying that. I think at home I was too wrapped up with my professional and public identity, i.e. career work, and so forth – my image of myself, how I wanted others to see me- so admitting to fangirling – it just wouldn’t be me. Here, in new life, I leave some of that behind ( but not all of it, I am noticing). I am noticing, for ex, that in the main, I am attracting the same kind of friends as I did at home. The same class/type socio eco etc.

                Like

          • And, “connected or not,” it is a big deal to move to a foreign country. But for me, t would have been just as bog a deal to move out of NYC anywhere – except California where I have family.

            Like

            • I’m replying to this comment becuase the replies on the previous comment were getting so skinny as to be illegible. It’s disappointing how we take ourselves with us wherever we go. I don’t mean that in a sarcastic way but in a sad way. I started a blog to enable me to express myself as I wouldn’t dare in real life then I find I am hardly any different online than I am in reality.
              But you didn’t tell me whether you speak Spanish or not. Do you need to? Are you mingling much with the Spanitos or are you in an expat enclave? (Don’t feel ignorant if you don’t know the word “Spanitos”. I just made it up.)

              Like

Leave a comment