Brain on Fire – Guardian Review

here

From a personal viewer standpoint, I had very little hope for this film , or any sort of special kudos for Richard Armitage, who plays the father. I don’t like medical dramas or medical mysteries or inspirational stories. I don’t even like talking about medical conditions or hearing about them – a character  trait I’ll need work on as I get older and spend more time with a load of people who have “conditions”.

I was clearly correct, after reading the book, that his role in this was going to be marginal. But, if given the chance, of course I will see it. If I can do David Copperfield, I can do anything.

 

2 thoughts on “Brain on Fire – Guardian Review

Leave a Reply

