Empathicalism part two

Esther revisits Empathicalism with an eye towards Richard Armitage’s Intention and Forgiveness post for Cybersmile.

The Book of Esther

Oh my, I certainly was right when I yesterday expressed the thought that Richard Armitage’s message on cyberbullying would be about empathy. And he had a nice selfie to go with that message as well. 🙂

Stop-Cyberbullying-Day-2016-Richard-Armitage

I enjoyed reading this message and the intent I felt behind it – be good to one another and think before you write. I can totally subscribe to that! He says at the end: “Never underestimate your words. Use them carefully and for the better; if, like me, it’s the kind of society you believe in.” I think that is what I will take away from this message most of all.

As for empathy – I am big on empathy myself! Maybe too much so, which is why I was a relatively popular boss when I was one but not always an efficient one, as I found it difficult to be ‘hard’ on…

View original post 1,340 more words

One thought on “Empathicalism part two

Leave a Reply

