Perry says Merry

In 2013, my last Christmas in New York, it was all about The Hobbit and the  egg roll -the Jewish tradition of going out for a movie and Chinese Food. thorineggroll .

Last Christmas was the first I spent living in Mexico, and I hosted a Christmas dinner for about 25 people. It was a good excuse to have homemade roast fresh turkey with trimmings.

This is not the turkey. This was your introduction to Mulligan

This year I’m harking back to tradition. Although we have two Chinese restaurants locally, a group of friends and I are going into Guadalajara for an authentic Chinese-American meal. We’re going to lunch at P.F.Chang, which I’d never heard of before. It’s an international chain but P.F. Chang is not one of the 6,000 Chinese restaurants in NYC, so it’s new to me. I saw traditional egg rolls on the menu. I’m in.

download

I wish each and every one of you a very Merry something, no matter where you are or how you celebrate, and to you, too, Richard Armitage. I was happy to read that you’ll be home with those you love.

18 thoughts on “Perry says Merry

  1. Same to you, Esther. I read your post and know it was a lovely Christmas for you and your family. P.S. I DID NOT get my egg roll, but the spring rolls were okay. The meal was great and the day was fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

