Amazon Reports Spike in Sales of Dusty Dickens Work. Project Gutenberg Site Crashes.

Not really.

When Richard Armitage fans learned that he was going to star in the filmed version of the book Urban and the Shed Crew fans were scrambling to obtain the text. Recently,  Brain of Fire  probably caused a little run on Amazon and B & N. When Summer was just hinted at, we found and read Summer by Edith Wharton. I know some, and maybe many of us re-read Hamlet when the A.J. Hartley/David Hewson Audible audio books was announced. And though I wasn’t around as a Richard Armitage fan on October 21, 2010, when Richard Armitage was announced to pay Thorin Oakenshield,  I’d bet the Hobbit flew off the digital and physical shelves.

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 10.48.48 PM

So, is anyone out there going to read or re-read David Copperfield?

6 thoughts on “Amazon Reports Spike in Sales of Dusty Dickens Work. Project Gutenberg Site Crashes.

  1. When I first saw he was cast as Thorin, I did have my doubts. I thought Richard was too young and good looking to play that character. Boy, was I wrong. When AUJ came out I was so amazed how different he looked and he was actually really good as Thorin. His performance surprised me a lot. Peter Jackson made the right decision to cast Richard as Thorin. : )

    Like

  2. No, not rushing out to revisit David Copperfield. That’s one project where I’ll just wait and see what happens. That’s not to say I won’t be at the front of the line to pre-order his narration. =)

    Like

  3. Yep, when Thorin was announced as a role for Richard I scuffled off to read The Hobbit… I had read The Lord of the RIngs, but not The Hobbit, so I immediately rectified that at the time. David Copperfield – I read it a few times but the last time was many years back. So, less urgent to get back to but I may just flip through it. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

