OT: Farewell to one of my favorite authors – E.L.Doctorow

New York Times Obituary

Not two days ago, I recommended one of his books to reader on Me and Servetus.

I can recommend just about every one of his books.  Reading The March was a fantasy come true for me -a favorite author  brilliantly writing about a favorite subject and a favorite historical figure. If Woody Allen directed Richard Armitage in a film about New York, it couldn’t get better for me.

But I also loved Water Works, The Book of Daniel, Loon Lake and World’s Fair.

It’s difficult to describe, but his works have the discordant characteristics  of accurate historical fiction and nonsense, or magical realism, all in the same text, and masterfully structured with beautiful language,

Farewell, E.L. Doctorow, and is there an unpublished or unfinished work? I can’t believe it’s over.

5 thoughts on “OT: Farewell to one of my favorite authors – E.L.Doctorow

Leave a Reply

